SMCC Committee changes

11th May 2018

AGM matters:

The SMCC AGM was held at 2pm on 14 April 2018 at the Llama Centre, Wych Cross, Forest Row, East Sussex

Having completed a 3 year term as club secretary Arnold Marshall along with our minutes secretary Jacqui stood down from these posts at the meeting. All members offered a vote of thanks and presented an award to Arnold and Jacqui for their dedicated work on behalf of the club over the past 3 years.

Paul Bullock volunteered for the post of secretary and was by a unanimous decision welcomed to the committee.

All other club officers were re-elected to serve for the next 12 months.


After some deep consideration elected chairman Tim Penn tendered his resignation 2 weeks ago. The SMCC thank Tim for his excellent work on behalf of the club and he will continue work with the club’s Pioneer Run steering group led by current president Ian McGill

Following Tim’s resignation Arnold Marshall was approached by the committee to serve as chairman until the 2019 AGM. At a brief meeting on 9 may 2018 committee members present recorded their thanks for Arnold’s offer and voted unanimously in favour.