Pinhard Trophy 2018

13th August 2018

The Sunbeam MCC Ltd invite applicants for the prestigious Pinhard Trophy, a gift of the club

This award has been presented since 1950 to the best under 21 year old sporting motorcyclist competing under ACU or SACU jurisdiction. Past winners include multi world road racing champions John Surtees and Mike Hailwood, accomplished off road competitor in trials and double world motocross champion Jeff Smith, trials aces Steve Saunders, Roy Peplow, Martin (HM) Lampkin, Mick Andrews, Malcolm Rathmell, Gordon Farley and Steve Colley, grass track racers Paul Hurry, Malcolm Baybutt and Dave Baybutt, and ………….. many other well known riders from the sporting history of motorcycling since 1950.

All sections of the ACU together with the Scottish ACU are invited to submit entries as well as anyone who feels personally eligible to make an entry. Entries can be for active competitors or administrators under the age of 21 at the beginning of November 2017

Entry forms and a list of previous winners are available to download from this website, please view the Pinhard Trophy page or direct from Tony Lloyd <> or 07751 300233